Skip to content
Schools' Extranet support

Please call us on 0116 454 1120 or email: schools.extranet@leicester.gov.uk.

×
Household support fund

is open for referrals from 16 May to 4 September 2022. The grant is funded by the government to support people most in need of help with rising living costs. Schools will act as lead referrers. Find out more

×

Calendar of events

Calendar of environmental opportunities and events throughout the academic year.

Further information

The calendar below is representative of March 2022 to July 2022. A full-page, mobile friendly version of the calendar can be downloaded as a PDF at the bottom of this page.

Event Details Date Month
World Wildlife Day
Polli:Gen Celebration
Thursday 3 March
HSN Champions Conference (hopefully face-to-face) 9:00am-3:00pm Monday 7 March
International Womens Day Tuesday 8 March
Grow Your Own Grub Training 4:00-5:30pm Wednesday 16 March
Global Recycling Day Friday 18 March
Sustrans Big Walk and Wheel starts Monday 21 March
World Water Day Tuesday 22 March
Sustrans Big Walk and Wheel ends Friday 1 April
Earth Day Friday 22 April
Earth Hour Virtual Assembly 1:00pm Monday 25 April
HSN Physical Activity and Healthy Eating Network Meeting 1:00-3:30pm Thursday 28 April
Great Big Green Month starts Sunday 1 May
Eco-Schools Training - session 3 - 1:00-3:30pm Monday 9 May
Applying for Green Flag Training - 3:00-4:30pm (via Teams) Wednesday 11 May
Walk to School Week starts Monday 16 May
Pumpkin Training 4:00-5:30pm
Outdoor Classroom Day 
Thursday 19 May
#EcoTeachMeet 4:00-5:30pm Tuesday 24 May
Grow Your Own Grub Menu Deadline Wednesday 25 May
Grow Your Own Grub Menu Judging Thursday 26 May
World Environment Day Sunday 5 June
World Environment Day Virtual Assembly 1pm (via Teams) Monday 6 June
World Oceans Day Wednesday 8 June
HSN Champions Conference (hopefully face-to-face) 9:00am-12:00pm Thursday 9 June
Grow Your Own Grub Grounds Judging begins Monday 13 June
Clean Air Day Thursday 16 June
Celebration Event 2022 9:30am-2:30pm (City Hall) Wednesday 22 June
GYOG wheelbarrow collection Friday 1 July
Grow Your Own Grub Celebration (Abbey Pumping Station) Saturday 2 July
GYOG return wheelbarrows Monday 4 July
Plastic bag-free day Sunday 31 July

 

Attachments

Please consider the environment.