Skip to content
Schools' Extranet support

Please call us on 0116 454 1120 or email: schools.extranet@leicester.gov.uk.

×
Jubilee Square Ice Rink

Whether for fun, sport or an end of year trip, the ice rink is a great day out for your class. School sessions now available to book.

×

Health and safety

All the information you need regarding health, safety and wellbeing can be found here.

Further information

Please make sure you are using your schools' traded login to access the information below.

Who are we?

We are the service providing health and safety support and advice to the council’s entire workforce.  Our role is to ensure all employees have a safe place of work, visitors and service users are kept safe, and to ensure Leicester City Council complies with legislation.

What all staff need to know

All staff have a responsibility for health and safety, and therefore they must ensure they understand what is required of them.  The information on this site will provide clear guidance regarding levels of responsibility, and this will also be included in the induction of new staff.

Contact us

Telephone: 0116 454 4300
Email: corporatehealthandsafetyteam@leicester.gov.uk
Postal address: 

Leicester City Council
Corporate Health and Safety Team
115 Charles Street
Leicester
LE1 1FZ

You may wish to contact a member of the team:

Role Name Phone number Email
Corporate Health & Safety Manager Victoria Deacon 454 4067 victoria.deacon@leicester.gov.uk
Principal Health and Safety Advisor Vince Taylor 454 4311 vince.taylor@leicester.gov.uk
Health and Safety Advisor  Keith Rhodes 454 3156 keith.rhodes@leicester.gov.uk
Health and Safety Advisor  Ashwin Solanki 454 1917 ashwin.solanki@leicester.gov.uk
Health and Safety Advisor   Tracy James 454 3471 tracy.james@leicester.gov.uk
Health and Safety Advisor Steve Taylor 454 5166 steve.taylor@leicester.gov.uk
Health and Safety Advisor Natalie Watts 454 2106 natalie.watts@leicester.gov.uk
Trainee Health and Safety Advisor Bhavesh Odedra 454 6760 bhavesh.odedra@leicester.gov.uk

Please consider the environment.